Compare / Zepbound vs Wegovy: cost
Zepbound vs Wegovy: cost
Self-pay prices, offers and Medicare coverage for the two injections, side by side.
Source: the makers' self-pay listings on TrumpRx.gov, checked Oct 17, 2026. Each chart has its own strengths: strengths of different drugs are not equivalent doses, so read the charts side by side, not bar against bar.
What the official sources say
- Zepbound Single-dose vial: $299 to $449 across 6 strengths, per fill, higher if a refill is more than 45 days late.1
- Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose): $299 to $449 across 6 strengths, per fill, higher if a refill is more than 45 days late.2
- Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection): $349 to $399 across 6 strengths, per month, with a lower new-patient price on the two lowest strengths.3
- Medicare GLP-1 Bridge ($50 a month for people who qualify): covers Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose), Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection); does not cover Zepbound Single-dose vial.45
Zepbound Single-dose vial
| Strength | Price per fill | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg | $299 | — | $1,087 |
| 5 mg | $399 | — | $1,087 |
| 7.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499. | $1,087 |
| 10 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $1,087 |
| 12.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $1,087 |
| 15 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $1,087 |
LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect.
Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose)
| Strength | Price per fill | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg | $299 | — | $499 |
| 5 mg | $399 | — | $499 |
| 7.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499. | $499 |
| 10 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $699 |
| 12.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $699 |
| 15 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $699 |
LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect. The FDA label says each KwikPen contains 4 doses and Zepbound is injected once weekly.
Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection)
| Strength | Price per month | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0.25/0.5 mg | $349 | New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349. | $1,349.02 |
| 0.5/0.5 mg | $349 | New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349. | $1,349.02 |
| 1/0.5 mg | $349 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 1.7/0.75 mg | $349 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 2.4/0.75 mg | $349 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 7.2/0.75 mg | $399 | — | $1,349.02 |
NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: a 1-Month fill is 1 box of 4 single-dose prefilled pens, a 28-day supply.
From the FDA labels
Zepbound
FDA-approved uses · label 1
ZEPBOUND® is indicated in combination with a reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity:
- to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in adults with obesity or adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
- to treat moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) in adults with obesity.
Limitations of Use
ZEPBOUND contains tirzepatide. Coadministration with other tirzepatide-containing products or with any glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptor agonist is not recommended.
Dosage forms and strengths · label 3
Injection: Clear, colorless to slightly yellow solution in pre-filled single-dose pens, single-dose vials, multi-dose vials, or single-patient-use KwikPens, each available in the following strengths. The multi-dose vials and single-patient-use KwikPen each contain 4 doses:
| Single-dose Pen or Vial |
| 2.5 mg/0.5 mL |
| 5 mg/0.5 mL |
| 7.5 mg/0.5 mL |
| 10 mg/0.5 mL |
| 12.5 mg/0.5 mL |
| 15 mg/0.5 mL |
| Multi-dose Vial (4 doses per vial) | ||
| Dose per Injection | Total Strength per Total Volume | Strength per mL |
| 2.5 mg/0.6 mL | 10 mg/2.4 mL | 4.17 mg/mL |
| 5 mg/0.6 mL | 20 mg/2.4 mL | 8.33 mg/mL |
| 7.5 mg/0.6 mL | 30 mg/2.4 mL | 12.5 mg/mL |
| 10 mg/0.6 mL | 40 mg/2.4 mL | 16.7 mg/mL |
| 12.5 mg/0.6 mL | 50 mg/2.4 mL | 20.8 mg/mL |
| 15 mg/0.6 mL | 60 mg/2.4 mL | 25 mg/mL |
| Single-Patient-Use KwikPen (4 doses per KwikPen) | ||
| Dose per Injection | Total Strength per Total Volume | Strength per mL |
| 2.5 mg | 10 mg/2.4 mL | 4.17 mg/mL |
| 5 mg | 20 mg/2.4 mL | 8.33 mg/mL |
| 7.5 mg | 30 mg/2.4 mL | 12.5 mg/mL |
| 10 mg | 40 mg/2.4 mL | 16.7 mg/mL |
| 12.5 mg | 50 mg/2.4 mL | 20.8 mg/mL |
| 15 mg | 60 mg/2.4 mL | 25 mg/mL |
Wegovy injection
FDA-approved uses · label 1
WEGOVY injection is indicated in combination with a reduced calorie diet and increased physical activity:
- • to reduce the risk of major adverse cardiovascular (CV) events (CV death, non-fatal myocardial infarction, or non-fatal stroke) in adults with established CV disease and either obesity or overweight.
- • to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in: o adults and pediatric patients aged 12 years and older with obesity. o adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
- o adults and pediatric patients aged 12 years and older with obesity.
- o adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
- • for the treatment of noncirrhotic metabolic dysfunction-associated steatohepatitis (MASH), formerly known as nonalcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH), with moderate to advanced liver fibrosis (consistent with stages F2 to F3 fibrosis) in adults. This indication is approved under accelerated approval based on improvement of MASH and fibrosis [see Clinical Studies (14.4)]. Continued approval for this indication may be contingent upon the verification and description of clinical benefit in a confirmatory trial.
WEGOVY tablets are indicated in combination with a reduced calorie diet and increased physical activity:
- • to reduce the risk of major adverse CV events (CV death, non-fatal myocardial infarction, or non-fatal stroke) in adults with established CV disease and either obesity or overweight.
- • to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in adults with obesity, or in adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
Limitations of Use
Concomitant use of WEGOVY (semaglutide) tablets or WEGOVY (semaglutide) injection with other semaglutide-containing products or with any other GLP-1 receptor agonist is not recommended.
Dosage forms and strengths · label 3
Injection: clear, colorless solution available as follows:
Single-Dose Pens | |
Dose per Injection | Total Strength per Total Volume |
0.25 mg | 0.25 mg/0.5 mL |
0.5 mg | 0.5 mg/0.5 mL |
1 mg | 1 mg/0.5 mL |
1.7 mg | 1.7 mg/0.75 mL |
2.4 mg | 2.4 mg/0.75 mL |
7.2 mg (WEGOVY HD) | 7.2 mg/0.75 mL |
Single-Patient-Use Pen (4 doses per Pen) (WEGOVY FlexTouch) | |
Dose per Injection | Total Strength per Total Volume |
2.4 mg | 9.6 mg/3 mL (3.2 mg/mL) |
Single-Dose Syringes | |
Dose per Injection | Total Strength per Total Volume |
0.25 mg | 0.25 mg/0.5 mL |
0.5 mg | 0.5 mg/0.5 mL |
1 mg | 1 mg/0.5 mL |
1.7 mg | 1.7 mg/0.75 mL |
2.4 mg | 2.4 mg/0.75 mL |
Tablets: available as:
Tablet Strength | Description |
1.5 mg | White to light yellow, round shaped debossed with “1.5” on one side and “novo” on the other side |
4 mg | White to light yellow, round shaped debossed with “4” on one side and “novo” on the other side |
9 mg | White to light yellow, round shaped debossed with “9” on one side and “novo” on the other side |
25 mg | White to light yellow, oval shaped debossed with “25” on one side and “novo” on the other side |
Which drug, which dose, and whether to start, stop or switch are medical decisions. Ask your doctor or pharmacist.
Official sources for this page (5)
“*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Zepbound Single-dose vial listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose) listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“Limited Time Offer – New patients pay $199* for the first two monthly fills of Wegovy® (semaglutide) injection 0.25mg and 0.5mg, then $349/month. Only available for 2 monthly fills between 11/17/2025- 12/31/2026. For each fill after, pay $349/month for Wegovy® 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg, 1.7mg, or 2.4mg and $399/month for Wegovy® HD 7.2mg.”
TrumpRx.gov: Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection) listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“Starting July 1, 2026, Medicare covers these GLP-1 drugs: Foundayo® (tablet) Wegovy® (injection or tablet) Zepbound® (KwikPen® only. The program doesn’t cover single-dose Zepbound® vials or pens).”
Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026“You’ll pay a $50 copayment to the pharmacy for a one-month supply (either 28 or 30 days, depending on drug).”
Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026